Honor Code (with Honor Council Bylaws)
Honor Code Violation Allegation Forms for Faculty
Honor Code Violation Allegation Forms for Students & Staff
Possible Syllabus Text


  Academic Honor Council  


 Mission Statement:


The Trinity University Academic Honor Council fosters and maintains a high standard of academic integrity, promotes and ensures honor, and safeguards trust among all members of the Trinity University community.  Composed of a diverse group of students selected by their peers to act on behalf of students and faculty, the Council educates the community on academic integrity, and enforces the Honor Code.  The Council establishes consistent standards in the adjudication of academic integrity violations in order to promote the values of honesty, scholarship, and the pursuit of excellence that are central to the mission of Trinity University.




The Academic Honor Council (AHC) is composed of 21 students and 2 faculty advisors. Students who want to serve on the AHC undergo an application and interview process before they are chosen to serve as members. The AHC hears all cases regarding academic violations, determines if the students are responsible or not, and then assigns the appropriate sanctions.  Honor Council members serve as liaisons to all the academic departments to answer any questions about the Honor Code or Honor Code procedure. Honor Council members also educate all incoming first years during New Student Orientation about the Honor Code.  The Council puts on events throughout the year to educate both students and faculty about the Code. Students and faculty may contact the Honor Council with any questions via email at honorcouncil@trinity.edu.   


Council Members for 2014-2015:
McKenzie Quinn
External Chair
Austin Haworth
Internal Chair


Other Members (In process of being updated)
Julia Cottle
Galve Deleste 
Maria Duno
Jack Fiedler
Olivia Garza
Shelly Gordon 
Austin Haworth
Connie Hsiao 
Andrew Huckabee
Miraziz Khidoyatov
Somang (Danny) Lee
Stephen Mason
(Thomas) Tyler Patterson
McKenzie Quinn
John Reesman
Paige Roth
Kayley Slezak 
Mason Stark
Anna Van Buskirk
Charles Wagner
Emily Wilkins


Faculty Advisors
Dr. Curtis Brown Dr. Betsy Tontiplophol Dr. Chad Spigel (Alternate)