Alumni Awards

2010 - 2011 Alumni Award Recipients

Trinity University Alumni Association seeks nominations for all three alumni awards for 2010-2011:

  • The Distinguished Alumni Award
  • The Outstanding Young Alumni Award
  • The Spirit of Trinity Award

Please click on the nomination form below if you would like to nominate someone and submit your completed nomination form. Nominations will be kept for 7 years and which time you will need to renew your nomination.

Nominations must be submitted by
June 1, 2011.

List of previous award winners


List of Awards and Criteria


The Distinguished Alumni Award is the highest award presented by the Trinity University Alumni Association. Candidates will have distinguished themselves through personal or professional achievement, must have attended or graduated from Trinity at least 16 years ago, and may not be current members of the National Alumni Board.

Online Nomination Form

The Outstanding Young Alumni Award is to be given to a young alumnus/a whose achievements in their profession or chosen field and in service to the community set a standard of excellence worthy of recognition by the University and the Alumni Association. The individual must be a Trinity alumnus/a and have graduated within the past 15 years.

Online Nomination Form

The Spirit of Trinity Award is to be given to a loyal alumnus/a who embodies what it means to be a Trinitonian. The award recognizes exceptional service to the community or University. The Alumnus/a will have made a significant contribution to volunteer or professional organizations. The alumnus/a will demonstrate the attributes of Trinity’s liberal arts education; exhibiting creativity, purposefulness and a commitment to improving the quality of their community. This award needs not be awarded every year.

Online Nomination Form