TRINITY UNIVERSITY FACULTY SENATE


Senate Core Mission

In the interest of promoting the well-being of the University, the Faculty Senate represents the faculty in professional matters and works with the Administration to formulate, interpret, and implement general university policy.
 

Senate TLearn Page

For more information on Senate activities (including our calendar, reports, committee information, and more), visit the Faculty Senate's TLearn page.
 

Senate Meeting Dates

The Faculty Senate will meet on the following dates for the balance of the academic year.  In addition, the Faculty Senate will meet on August 16 from 8:30am to 4:30pm for its annual retreat.

All regular meetings are currently scheduled to begin at 2:35pm.  See the Faculty Senate's TLearn page for location information.
 


Senate members
 

Senate Officers and Standing Committee Chairs

Chair
Jen Mathews
  Vice Chair
Chair, Outreach Committee
Adam Urbach 
Secretary
Chad Spigel
  Chair, Budget Advisory Committee
Jen Mathews
 
Chair, Faculty Representation & Elections
Jennifer Steele
 

Chair, University & Faculty Committee Oversight Committee
Chad Spigel

 

 

Senate Members - Professors
 

2012/2013

2013/2014

2014/2015

Don Clark

dclark@trinity.edu

x-7629

               Vicki Aarons

         vaarons@trinity.edu

              x-7574

               Carolyn Becker

cbecker@trinity.edu

 x-8326

Diane Persellin

dpersellin@trinity.edu

x-7265

Paula Hertel

phertel@trinity.edu

x-8380

         
Sussan Siavoshi

ssiavosh@trinity.edu

x-8341

 

 

Senate Members - Associate Professors

2012/2013

2013/2014

2014/2015

Ruqayya Khan

rkhan@trinity.edu

x-8428
   Kim Robertson

   kroberts@trinity.edu

  x-7295

  Nicolle Hirschfeld

nhirschf@trinity.edu

 x-7125



Betsy Tontiplaphol

btontipl@trinity.edu

x-8253

 
Jennifer Steele

jsteele@trinity.edu

x-7499

            Kathleen Surpless

ksurples@trinity.edu

x-7365


Senate Members - Assistant Professors

2012/2013

2013/2014

2014/2015

Ruben Dupertuis

Ruben.Dupertuis@trinity.edu

x-8427

Rosana Blanco-Cano

rblancoc@trinity.edu

x-7531

Kyle Gillette

kgillett@trinity.edu

x-8584

 
Chad Spigel

Chad.Spigel@trinity.edu

x-8461


Jeffrey Rufo

jrufo@trinity.edu

x-8913

 

Tahir Naqvi

tnaqvi@trinity.edu

x-8809

 

Trinity University Open Access Policy

The Trinity University Open Access Policy encourages faculty authors to retain non-commercial copyright of their scholarly publications and provides them with the means to negotiate those rights with publishers. Additionally, Open Access facilitates the sharing of peer reviewed research through Trinity's digital repository, which provides broad, free access to a faculty author's scholarly work.  Click HERE to view the policy or to submit your publications.

 


Last Update: by Trinity Faculty Senate