Selecting Trinity’s 20th President

President Danny Anderson has advised the Board of Trustees of his plans to retire from his post as University President at the end of May 2022.

  • The process of selecting Trinity’s 20th President is currently underway.

an aerial drone photo shows Trinity's campus looking south, with downtown San Antonio in the skyline

Position Prospectus

The Presidential Search Committee has produced a comprehensive prospectus. The document provides an overview of Trinity as well as the President position description, qualifications, and candidate profile. This prospectus was developed in collaboration with the campus community and Board of Trustees.

Explore Trinity

We offer the benefits of a highly personalized, small university with large university resources. 

the cover of the print issue of IMPACT No. 6 features Juan Sepulveda
Impact Magazine

Scholarly and creative works of faculty and staff at Trinity and showcases active scholarship, research, and mentorship.

Read online

the Fall 2021 cover of Trinity Magazine shows a drone photo of construction progress on Dicke Hall
Trinity Magazine

A semi-annual magazine that engages audiences in current events and issues on campus and around the world.

Read online


cover of 2020-21 president's report reads "A Year of Resilience"
President’s Report

Trinity University's annual report and State of the University from the Office of the President.

Read online

two students and LeeRoy the Tiger walk in front of CSI
Liberal Arts +

The need to support and advance a liberal arts education has never been more important. 

The Trinity difference

Timeline and Process

The following timeline is tentative and subject to change as the search progresses. The Presidential Search Committee will consider input from members of the Trinity community throughout all stages of the search process.

Presidential Search Committee

The search is organized through the work of a dedicated Search Committee appointed by the Board.  These individuals have been nominated and agreed to serve as the Presidential Search Committee.

Board of Trustees 

Erin Baker ‘99
Trustee, Chair of the Presidential Search Committee

Ted W. Beneski
Vice Chair of the Board of Trustees

Miles C. Cortez ‘64

Janet St. Clair Dicke ‘68

Cydney C. Donnell

Jelynne LeBlanc Jamison ‘88

Steven P. Mach ‘92

L. Herbert (Herb) Stumberg Jr. ‘81

Jessica W. Thorne ‘91


Nels Peter Christianson
Associate Professor, Economics

Kimberley Phillips
Professor, Psychology

Chad Spigel
Professor, Religion (Vice Chair of Faculty Senate)

Dania Abreu-Torres
Associate Professor, Modern Languages & Literatures


Demi Brown
Associate Vice President for Student Life and Dean of Students

Eric Maloof
Vice President for Enrollment Management


Oliver Chapin-Eiserloh ‘22
President, Student Government Association


Michelle Collette ‘06
TU Alumni Association Board President and Alumni Representative to the Board of Trustees

Administrative liaison to the search

Claire Smith
Executive Assistant to the President and Assistant Secretary to the Board of Trustees

Contact Us

You can contact the search committee at one of two addresses depending on the nature of the inquiry. 

 Nominations and Inquiries

Nomination, inquiries, and expressions of interest should be directed to our search firm.


 Search Process Inquiries

Questions about the search process should be directed to the Search Committee Chair.