Trinity is governed by up to 36 Trustees who are responsible for establishing policies for the governance of the University. The University continues to benefit from the leadership of a highly effective and engaged Board of Trustees, comprised of individuals with diverse experience and backgrounds. 

Board Officers


Ms. Melody Boone Meyer '79


Dr. Danny J. Anderson

Vice Chair and Chair-Elect

Mr. Ted W. Beneski


Ms. Erin Baker


Mr. Steven P. Mach '92

Assistant Treasurer

Mr. Gary L. Logan

Assistant Secretary

Ms. Claire E. Smith

Board Members

Ms. Ruth K. Agather
Ms. April Ancira '02
Ms. Erin Baker '99
Ms. Annell R. Bay '77
Mr. Ted W. Beneski
Mr. Stephen W. Butt '77
Mr. Miles C. Cortez '64
Ms. Janet St. Clair Dicke '68
Ms. Cydney C. Donnell
Mr. Thomas Evans '84
Mr. Douglas D. Hawthorne '69, M'72
Mr. Marshall A. Hess '88
Gen. James T. Hill '68
Ms. Jelynne LeBlanc Jamison M'88
Mr. E. Carey Joullian IV '82
The Rev. Dr. Richard R. Kannwischer '95
Mr. Christopher M. Kinsey '79
Dr. Katherine Wood Klinger '72
Mr. John C. Korbell
Mr. Oliver T.W. Lee '93
Mr. Michael J. Lynd '95
Mr. Steven P. Mach '92
Mr. Robert S. McClane '61
Ms. Melody Boone Meyer '79
​​​​​​Mr. Jeff Mueller '00
Mr. Michael F. Neidorff '65
Mr. Thomas Schluter '85
Mr. Thomas R. Semmes
Mr. L. Herbert Stumberg Jr. '81
Ms. Jessica Thorne '91
Mr. Scott Tinker ’82

Alumni Adviser to the Board of Trustees

Ms. Michelle Collette '06

Synod of the Sun Representative to the Board

The Rev. Dr. James Freeman '83

Erin Baker and Danny Anderson exchange a handshake


A group of people volunteer at the San Antonio Food Bank


A Trustee looks at a rock in a geology class