Requirements for the minor

A minor in Physics will consist of 18 credit hours of Physics. At least 9 credit hours must be at the upper division level. The minor will normally include the following or equivalent courses: PHYS 1111, 1112, 1311 (or 1309), 1312 (or 1310), 2094 (1 semester), 3323, plus seven additional hours of physics, six of which must be upper division. 

Contact Us

 Department Website

  Jennifer Steele, Ph.D. (Chair)


Discover More

From the Department of Physics and Astronomy.



We're here to help!

Our team of expert academic advisors are ready to provide guidance and support.

Visit the Advising Office