Alumni Board


Sally Hurt-Deitch ’03, FACHE
EVP, Nursing & Operations Infrastructure
El Paso, Texas
Member since: 2014

Immediate Past President / Nominating Chair

Vanessa Saenz Smith ’94, M’99
 EVP, Chief Operating Officer
Houston, Texas
Member since: 2014

Events and Fundraising

Patrick Halinski '11
San Antonio, TX
Member since: 2014

Board Members

Matt Chance ’98, FACHE
Senior Vice President and Chief Operating Officer
Texas Scottish Rite Hospital for Children
Dallas, Texas
Member since: 2014

Alison J. Haralson ’99
Project Manager
Dr. Marnie Rose Foundation
Houston, Texas
Member since: 2015

Brad D. Holland '00, FACHE
President & Chief Executive Officer
Hendrick Health System
Abilene, Texas
Member since: 2022

Robert W. Martin, Jr., ’01, M’03, DHA, FACHE
Director, Finance and Administration
Lozano Long School of Medicine
UT Health San Antonio
San Antonio, Texas
Member since: 2014

Mike McBride '90, FACHE 
Regional President & Chief Operating Officer
Ascension St. John
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Member since: 2014

Rick Merrill ’84
President and CEO
Cook Children's Health Care System
Fort Worth, Texas
Member since: 2014

Malisha S. Patel ’04, FACHE
Senior Vice President and CEO
Memorial Hermann Southwest and Memorial Hermann Sugar Land Hospitals
Houston, Texas
Member since: 2017

Chuck Spicer ’95, FACHE
Special Advisor to the Board
OU Health
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Member since: 2014

Andre Storey '12
Vice President & Chief Operating Officer
Memorial Hermann Cypress
Cypress, Texas
Member since: 2022

Monica Vargas-Mahar '98, FACHE 
Market Chief Executive Officer
Carondelet Health Network
Tucson, Arizona
Member since: 2018